Have You Ever Had a Spa Experience From Hell? Read This Story

from hell

Bad massage? Facial gone terribly wrong? The bikini wax from hell? Share your most frightening (and, OK, hilarious) spa experiences and check out what happened to this woman…

****

It’s fair to say that Kate Green, a 19-year-old in the UK had the spa treatment from hell. While traveling in Turkey, she visited the spa of her four-star hotel and splurged on a treatment that involved 20 minutes in a sauna followed by an exfoliating scrub. According to the Daily Mail the treatment “stripped skin from her arms, shoulders and back, leaving it hanging off.”

Yikes! When it comes to spa experiences, I’ve been pretty lucky–most of my experiences have been great.

Except one.

While my story pales in comparison to the poor gal’s above, it was pretty awful–in a different sort of way. I went in for some spa time a few days before my wedding in a small town where my parents live (I was staying with them the week before getting hitched). While I was on the massage table, the receptionist interrupted my massage twice, with two phone messages (I’m still shaking my head about this):

The first: “Your mom called, she thinks they’ve lost your veil.”

The second: “Your mom called again. She wanted to tell you that your boss called and it sounded urgent.”

Yeah, I didn’t get much relaxing in that day.

Tell me about your spa experiences from hell–from the scary to the downright funny!

Leave a comment